Gets Mac OS X

Gets Mac OS X and spends most of the time working in Terminal anyway

I work on a mid 2012 Macbook Air 11″ these days.

The specs:
2.0GHz Intel Dual­Core Core i7, Turbo Boost up to 3.2GHz
8GB 1600MHz DDR3L SDRAM
128GB Flash Storage

Love the Mac OS X. However, ironically coming from the Linux world I’m irresistibly drawn to Terminal application and find myself poking around a lot. After all that’s exactly how I see Mac OS X, a stable, beautiful, thought-out DE. Underneath all the beauty, bells and whistles, fancy features, there’s UNIX. Do I really have to say more? My friends are worried that I’m lost to Linux community but that’s not really true. Not a bit. I still have my Arch Linux laptop running and doing those tasks that it does better than Mac OS X. I’m just sticking with UNIX philosophy of using the tools that do one thing the best. To me Mac OS X is currently doing the best job of offering a desktop environment.

Leave a Reply

